Be Careful with OfficeLiveEmail.com's Phishing

Page Details

Published by:
NewtonKid
on 10-26-2009
3 people found this article useful.
Bookmark and Share
Rate it:
Thanks, we’ve recorded your feedback.

I received a new email from "Office Live" this morning, but it is a phishing for email address and password from OfficeLiveEmail.com with a title like:

Don't wait: Renew your Custom Domain today‏

BE CAREFUL.

 

 

Filed under: , ,

Recent Comments

By: drahim Posted on 10-27-2009 12:25 AM

Microsoft owns Hotmail, Windows Live and OfficeLive email just to name a few things Bill Gates owns!!!

By: Scott Bull Posted on 10-26-2009 11:19 PM

Microsoft does: whois.domaintools.com/officeliveemail.com

But often what phising organisations do is embed false information to make it look legitimate; or disguise the name as a legitimate email address; then put a different one in the response field.

You can often view the true location of a URL simply by mousing-over it; but the best thing to do is delete them immediatly, Microsoft will never ask for accont information such as email addresses and passwords.

By: Mitch Posted on 10-26-2009 12:47 PM

Thank for the head up. Ill spam it if i see it,

By: NewtonKid Posted on 10-26-2009 8:56 AM

Who owns the OfficeLiveEmail.com?

Accessibility | Legal | Privacy | Report Abuse | Code of Conduct | Site Help | Office Live Workspace Community
© 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All right reserved. This site is hosted for Microsoft by ComBlu with hardware provided by Rackspace.