US Domain Protection

Question posted on 05-06-2009 10:05 AM by davea1024. 1 replies.

Thanks, we’ve recorded your feedback.

  • 05-06-2009 10:05 AM
    US Domain Protection

    I received a final notice from some place called "US Domain Protection" at 130 Church St Suite 280, NY, NY 10007 www.USDomainProtection.com that says I have until 05/01/09 to reply or I could loose rights to my domain. Is this legit or is it trash? I was under the impression that having my domain through "Office Live Small Business" my domain was included and is therefore secure from others taking it.

    Please advise about this notice.

    Thanks,

    David L Aune

    www.aunecad.com

  • Answer
    05-06-2009 7:44 PM
    • RixStix
    • 27,020 points
    • My Questions : 2,008
    • Member since 03-19-2009
    • North Idaho
    Advocate
    Re: US Domain Protection

    Trash, phishing scam, your choice of words.

    It seems as though we get at least one a month.

    Your site is old enough to be grandfathered "Free for life" from MSFT (at least according to the original creation date)

    Just a reminder, the Owner ID / email address can never be changed, so make sure you keep your verizon.net email account active.

    Rick

    OL Community Council Member

    ChainWeavers precious metal jumprings & chainmaille supplies

    Filed under:
Page 1 of 1 (2 items) | Get notified when this information changes
Accessibility | Legal | Privacy | Report Abuse | Code of Conduct | Site Help | Office Live Workspace Community
© 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. This site is hosted for Microsoft by Telligent.